What do you want to be when you grow up? Sign in Wed. Sept. 5th

For today’s sign in, after you graduate, possibly even after you graduate from graduate school, what would you like to be doing? Is there a dream job you have or a dream place you wish to work at? Please post your answer, UNDER THIS AS A COMMENT. DON’T START A NEW POST. (I want you all to practice how to post a comment.) Thank you.

28 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by crystalmanthe on September 5, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    I’d like a good paying job in the computer science field, probably as a programmer. Working for a big game company would be nice, but anything in the field that pays well and isn’t too stressful would be good!

    Reply

  2. Posted by ecrementclaire on September 5, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    Once I graduate from college, I want to be an art teacher. I want to teach elementary art. I have always wanted to teach!.

    Reply

  3. Comic Book Artist for DC Comics

    Reply

  4. Posted by fineartsgrad on September 5, 2012 at 2:00 pm

    My dream job would be to do graphics at The Weather Channel.

    Reply

  5. Posted by elusivejeffa on September 5, 2012 at 2:00 pm

    After I graduate I would like to find a job in graphic design, maybe for someone like Disney or a national magazine of some sort or even just free lance. Of course if I made lots of money that would be awesome.

    Reply

  6. My dream job for would be to own a graphic design firm.

    Reply

  7. I would love to freelance not only in graphic design, but photography. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Posted by will3974 on September 5, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    I would like to be in the graphic design field as in like printing tshirts or making sign and things like that maybe move to a area that has a need for graphic artist

    Reply

  9. Posted by caitlinvfine on September 5, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    After I graduate I would like to be an elementary school art teacher, at a local elementary school!! 🙂

    Reply

  10. Posted by garbersm on September 5, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    I would like to work at general mills or some other large company as a designer and i would also like to be an art therapist

    Reply

  11. Posted by ecrementclaire on September 5, 2012 at 2:06 pm

    test

    Reply

  12. My dream job would be to own a graphic design firm or an art gallery

    Reply

  13. Posted by fordmeghan on September 5, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    I am going to be an art teacher when I graduate hopefully for high school students. If I had alot of money and was super smart my dream job would be to be a lawyer.

    Reply

  14. My dream job would be a game/physics engine programmer for Valve.

    Reply

  15. Posted by hargroveangela on September 5, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    When I graduate I would like to work in a corporate environment for a few years then maybe branch out and open my own computer graphics company.

    Reply

  16. Posted by duncanl3 on September 5, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    when i graduate i would like to find a job in graphic design. maybe even own a graphic design firm.

    Reply

  17. Posted by ethancarroll1994 on September 5, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    When I graduate I want to take the place of my Art Teacher at my High school. I want to also be in the DO as a Art advisor for the district.

    Reply

  18. dream job is to be a photographor

    Reply

  19. Posted by leesl3 on September 5, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    After I graduate, I want to be an art teacher at a middle school. I will then move up to teaching highschool after a few years. I want to be living somewhere besides South Carolina, hopefully up North, in a decent sized city.

    Reply

  20. Posted by k8sortet on September 5, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    When I am through with school and graduate I would like to have my dream job of being a graphic designer for a company.

    Reply

  21. Posted by latiflora on September 5, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    I would love to be a graphic designer for a major company. Either working in a big city, working for Disney, or a record company would be most ideal for me.

    Reply

  22. I wish to working for a gaming company, such as IGN because I am really addicted to video games and I want to like review games and give my ideas on how to make them better. I also want to learn the process of designing video games.

    Reply

  23. Posted by littletw on September 5, 2012 at 4:07 pm

    For as long as I can remember I’ve always wanted to work with cartoons, be it a writer or artist.

    Reply

  24. Posted by scottmoon420 on September 5, 2012 at 4:07 pm

    I would like to be working with Bethesda Studios doing game graphics, or designing skateboard decks and t-shirt designs, or magazine covers.

    Reply

  25. Posted by ajbrantley on September 5, 2012 at 4:07 pm

    When I graduate I want to become a graphic artist for some form of media company while living in New York or California.

    Reply

  26. Posted by keaunat on September 5, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    When I graduate I want to be working as a graphic designer, maybe for my own company making different things for people.

    Reply

  27. Posted by tenglish0810 on September 5, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    Once I graduate, I would love to have my own photography studio and possibly move to a bigger city (Charlotte) and do some work for a few celebrities.. =)

    Reply

  28. Posted by Nihilos13 on September 7, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    What do I want to be when i grow up…. Superman

    Reply

Leave a Reply

