Indesign

What is your favorite function in this new program you are learning? Post under this comment for today’s sign in.

26 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by fordmeghan on September 7, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    I like the transparency function.

    Reply

  2. Posted by ecrementclaire on September 7, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    My favorite function in Indesign is the tool that allows you to change the edges of the picture that you are working with. You showed us briefly last class how to do it.

    Reply

  3. Posted by will3974 on September 7, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    my favorite tool on indesign would have to be the pen tool, where you can trace the outline of anything. even though you have to take your time using it, its useful in the end

    Reply

  4. Posted by garbersm on September 7, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    i like the color settings functions on any object

    Reply

  5. Posted by crystalmanthe on September 7, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    I like the feather gradient function. the one that makes it so it does a gradient with the opacity.

    Reply

  6. I like the vectors function

    Reply

  7. my favorite function in indesign is the page layout

    Reply

  8. Posted by brodygreer on September 7, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    i like the tool that allows you to warp your object and make it the shape you want.

    Reply

  9. Posted by caitlinvfine on September 7, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    My favorite function, in Indesign, would have to be the place box where you place a picture, instead of placing the picture on the page and having to make it way smaller!!

    Reply

  10. Posted by elusivejeffa on September 7, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    So far I like the tool that lets you change the edges or cut them off on an image your working with

    Reply

  11. Posted by hargroveangela on September 7, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    My favorite function in indesign is the shape tool : )

    Reply

  12. My new favorite function (so far) is being about to adjust the transparency of an image.

    Reply

  13. My favorite function in indesign so far would probably be the pen tool.

    Reply

  14. Posted by nihilos13 on September 7, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    Favorite function….. cant say that i have one, but i guess the detail for edges.

    Reply

  15. Posted by ajbrantley on September 7, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    My favorite function is the transparency function for pictures.

    Reply

  16. Posted by latiflora on September 7, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    I’m enjoying the gradient tools and feathering

    Reply

  17. My favorite function in indesign is the “face page”

    Reply

  18. Posted by leesl3 on September 7, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    My favorite function is being able to move stuff forward, backward, to the front, and back.

    Reply

  19. Posted by tenglish0810 on September 7, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    It’s really hard to say which function is my favorite because I still am trying to understand it, but I do like the fact that there is SO MUCH that can be done on there.

    Reply

  20. Posted by meganlavonn on September 7, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    my favorite function about indesign is how you can do so much to your images.

    Reply

  21. Posted by duncanl3 on September 7, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    My favorite function is the color settings option. I like the variety!

    Reply

  22. Posted by scottmoon420 on September 7, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    I have always liked the precision that ID gives you also the pen tool is a very useful design tool

    Reply

  23. Posted by k8sortet on September 7, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    My favorite function in this program, InDesign, is the transparency because I like the effect it gives the finished project.

    Reply

  24. Posted by littletw on September 7, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    My favorite tool in Indesign would be the pencil.

    Reply

  25. Posted by ethancarroll1994 on September 7, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    I like the color function because I can have my own personal color to whatever I am creating. I also like the transparency function.

    Reply

  26. Posted by keaunat on September 7, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    I like the transparency tool and the tool that allows you to crop around what part of the picture you would like to use,.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

