Mon., Nov 12. Sign In

Since you have been in school or taking classes, have you had to use any social media outlets for your classes? And if yes, did you keep up with them after you finished that class? Explain.

26 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caitlinvfine on November 12, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    No

    Reply

  2. Posted by brodygreer on November 12, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    no i have not

    Reply

  3. Posted by fordmeghan on November 12, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    ive had to use blogs before, but I surely did not keep using it after the class was over

    Reply

  4. Posted by will3974 on November 12, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    yes i’ve had to use social media outlets but i rarely checked them except for in this class

    Reply

  5. We had to use Twitter in a German class and I haven’t used it since.

    Reply

  6. We are currently using Facebook to communicate in my 3D class. I don’t keep up with it now, so I know I won’t after the semester has ended.

    Reply

  7. Posted by crystalmanthe on November 12, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    This is the only class that has had that encouraged this or even had it available.

    Reply

  8. Yes, Mrs. Nodine’s 3D class. She wants you to like her facebook page and look at the post and post things of your own. But the class isnt over yet

    Reply

  9. Posted by elusivejeffa on November 12, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    Ive never had to use any social media outlets for school except for this class. And Im pretty bad at keeping up with all social media.

    Reply

  10. Posted by hargroveangela on November 12, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    I created a Tumblr account for English 102 however I did not keep up with the account after the class ended… Not sure why…I guess I just forgot about it after the class ended…

    Reply

  11. Posted by garbersm on November 12, 2012 at 3:12 pm

    nodines 3d

    Reply

  12. This is the only class that have required this

    Reply

  13. Posted by ecrementclaire on November 12, 2012 at 3:12 pm

    We are using Facebook to communicate for my 3D Design class

    Reply

  14. Posted by meganlavonn on November 12, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    nope

    Reply

  15. Posted by ajbrantley on November 12, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    no i have not

    Reply

  16. no I haven’t

    Reply

  17. Posted by k8sortet on November 12, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    this is my only class where i use any form of social media and im not a blog person so i doubt ill keep this up once this class is over

    Reply

  18. Posted by tenglish0810 on November 12, 2012 at 5:03 pm

    I try to stay away from the social media

    Reply

  19. Posted by ethancarroll1994 on November 12, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    Have a blog for a class, but I don’t think I’ll ever use it after the class is over.

    Reply

  20. Posted by latiflora on November 12, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    We used some weird website for government in high school and I cannot remember the name. Other than that, this is the only site i’ve used

    Reply

  21. Posted by leesl3 on November 12, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    Facebook, but that’s it. I look back at the pages sometimes.

    Reply

  22. Posted by scottmoon420 on November 12, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    created a linkedin account at the art institute

    Reply

  23. Posted by keaunat on November 12, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    For my technology class the teacher created a Facebook page to keep us up dated on things for class, but when the class is over I’m probably going to remove myself from the group so I will not get notifications form that class.

    Reply

  24. Posted by littletw on November 12, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    Haven’t used anything for except for this class.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

