Fri Nov. 30 Sign In

What did you find helpful on Wed critique? What did you learn from the experience? What would you do differently next time?

25 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by caitlinvfine on November 30, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    Having the guest come in and critique the CD really helped me just because it let someone outside the class look at my stuff and let me know what to change. I learned from this experience to not take the comments personal but to let them help you make your CD better. Make my CD flow better the first time and give people more comments during their critiques.

    Reply

  2. Posted by fordmeghan on November 30, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    next time I would be here 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by will3974 on November 30, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    Pick other pictures, try to “focus” on one idea

    Reply

  4. Posted by elusivejeffa on November 30, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    Its kinda funny that I used to dread critiques but now I look forward to them. An exchange of ideas and a fresh perspective on any piece of art is always helpful. I learned from the critique that I will never use zapfino font again. Next time I would spend time to make sure my mock up was solid

    Reply

  5. Posted by ecrementclaire on November 30, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    I learned that I need to fix my CD and take a picture out because it doesn’t fit

    Reply

  6. Posted by garbersm on November 30, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    try harder

    Reply

  7. Posted by brodygreer on November 30, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    i learned that i shouldnt use the same picture twice, as i did on my cd and booklet.

    Reply

  8. It definitely helped me and I learned what i need to work on next time

    Reply

  9. Posted by crystalmanthe on November 30, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    I liked having an extra pair of eyes that have been in the business a while. I learned that I need to do a lot more work on my CD for the final portfolio.

    Reply

  10. I would proofread a little more. It was nice to have a second person to look over the design and text to spot the mistakes that I couldn’t see at the time.

    Reply

  11. Posted by hargroveangela on November 30, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    I will take the advice and incorporate it into future work that I create.

    Reply

  12. I liked the constructive criticism. I think it was all really beneficial for our growth as a designer.

    Reply

  13. I learned that I have to keep my design simple, consistent in color, typography, and design through the entire work. Also, critiques are what we are going to face in our entire career so it is always helpful to consider different opinions toward my work.

    Reply

  14. Posted by ajbrantley on November 30, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    i learned to choose less fonts

    Reply

  15. Posted by meganlavonn on November 30, 2012 at 4:53 pm

    it was good constructive criticism

    Reply

  16. learn a lot of things about font

    Reply

  17. Posted by k8sortet on November 30, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    It was really helpful being able to hear someone else’s opinion on my work that hasn’t seen it before and to see how a client would look at my work. I learned a lot about fonts and to use the correctly and to keep them at a minimum. I would definitely spend more time on unifying my work so that it has a better flow to it.

    Reply

  18. Posted by duncanl3 on November 30, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    i learned to make my cd flow better and pick better fonts

    Reply

  19. Posted by tenglish0810 on November 30, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    I found that working with fonts is more difficult than I had expected..

    Reply

  20. Posted by keaunat on November 30, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    It was helpful to get someone else opinion on my work, I liked my CD project but now I know there is a lot of things that need to be fixed and I feel when I go in and fix it for the second time i’ll probably like it much more.

    Reply

  21. Instead of having things different in almost every design I did, I need to make the designs have something in common.

    Reply

  22. Posted by latiflora on November 30, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    I enjoyed hearing a designer outside of the classroom talking to us about everything. I also learned how important shades of a color can affect a work.

    Reply

  23. Posted by scottmoon420 on November 30, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    keep more consistency and better photo choice

    Reply

  24. Posted by littletw on November 30, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    I learned that I could use my characters on things, which I had never thought of doing before.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

