Wed. Dec.5th Sign In

Post below the favorite/most usable thing you learned this semester in class. What would you do differently?

25 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by brodygreer on December 5, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    my favorite thing in this class was learning how to use photoshop.

    Reply

  2. Posted by fordmeghan on December 5, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    photoshop

    Reply

  3. Posted by garbersm on December 5, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    my favorite and usable thing is the use of the magic wand tool and silo-ing out things i think i would have preferred to learn some basic photoshop before learning indesign and illustrator just so i could have the skills to set things up the way i pictured them

    Reply

  4. Posted by elusivejeffa on December 5, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    I think the most interesting things ive learned is using all the programs and being able to put them all together for a single presentation. That was very useful and will continue to be

    Reply

  5. Definitely TRUST YOUR INSTINCTS!!! There were plenty of projects that wouldnt have felt so thrown together if I had gone with my initial feeling.

    Reply

  6. Posted by ecrementclaire on December 5, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    I loved learning photoshop

    Reply

  7. The thing I learned most is take what is given during critique and apply it to what you do so you can keep improving. Another thing I learned was using photoshop more efficiently

    Reply

  8. I like how we used different pages to communicate between us such as WordPress or save our work such as Dropbox. Concerning to the programs we learned I enjoyed working on Photoshop; also something really useful was to learn how to save our work in packages. I really appreciate your help through the semester.

    Reply

  9. Posted by crystalmanthe on December 5, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    The most useful thing I learned, since all I’m not planning on pursuing graphic design at this point, would be the tools to silo things out. I’m probably only going to play with these programs and that has always been a weakness of mine.

    Reply

  10. Posted by caitlinvfine on December 5, 2012 at 3:39 pm

    My favorite thing, in this class, is just learning everything, in general, because before this class I have never used any of these programs before!!! 🙂

    Reply

  11. The most useful thing I learned was more about indesign.

    Reply

  12. The illustrator skills are most useful for me personally, but if I could do the class over I would put more emphasis on photoshop skills although I am aware the class is meant to be more practical for graphic design majors rather than what I want.

    Reply

  13. The most useful thing that I learned was indesign.

    Reply

  14. Posted by ajbrantley on December 5, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    my favorite thing was learning how to use the adobe applications.

    Reply

  15. Posted by ethancarroll1994 on December 5, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    I loved the critiques so much!! They helped me out with my ideas and finalizing my projects.

    Reply

  16. The most useful thing I learn was photoshop, but I’m glad I learned more about illustrator and indesign.

    Reply

  17. Posted by k8sortet on December 5, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    For me i felt like indesign was the most useful program i learned and i think i would spend more time learning the different things you can do in indesign to make my projects better

    Reply

  18. Posted by keaunat on December 5, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    photoshop and the lasso tool was most useful tool i learned and i would like to learn a lot more functions in all three programs

    Reply

  19. Posted by tenglish0810 on December 5, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    I’m thankful to have been introduced to all 3 programs

    Reply

  20. Posted by littletw on December 5, 2012 at 5:03 pm

    I’ve enjoyed illustrator the most.

    Reply

  21. Posted by duncanl3 on December 5, 2012 at 5:03 pm

    the most useful would have to be photoshop. but i am very thankful to have learned the other two programs as well!

    Reply

  22. Posted by leesl3 on December 5, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    My favorite thing was learning more with Photoshop :]

    Reply

  23. Posted by latiflora on December 5, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    I loved this class in general. I liked that our projects were models of the kinds of assignments we will be given in the real world.

    Reply

  24. Posted by scottmoon420 on December 5, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    i would say that learning how to set up folders and files neatly and organized is one of the most useful things i learned

    Reply

  25. Posted by meganlavonn on December 5, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    Indesign and photoshop… ill use them forever and always now

    Reply

Leave a Reply

