Converse First Piece of art you remember looking at?

8 responses to this post.

  1. Painting of the lake above the bed in the room I had of the house my family lived in after our home burned down when I was three. It’s one of the few things I remember from that house since we lived there two months.

    Reply

  2. I remember a huge glass colorful statue that still sits in my grandmothers house. It looks like a person made out of glass about 6ft tall and is designed like Brito. I was always afraid of it because it looks very expensive and even from a young age I never went close to it in fear that it would fall and break.

    Reply

  3. I remember a painting in my house when I was younger. The painting were houses in Charleston, South Carolina. Right on the cost line and it setting was during the night.

    Reply

  4. The first piece of art I remember was a painting hanging over the buffet in my grandmama’s house. It was of my uncle as a small child in a uniform from The Citadel.

    Reply

  5. A giant mural of a tree my mom painted on my little sister’s bedroom wall when I was little.

    Reply

  6. The baroque woodcarving on my great grandmother’s barrel chested mirrored buffet in which I used to play hide & seek.

    Reply

  7. When I was in elementary school, we took a field trip to the Mill Mountain Zoo and there was a black curvilinear sculpture that was placed by the groundhog exhibit.

    Reply

  8. The first piece of art I remember is when my family and I went to the beach at Beaufort. There were these life size painted cows scattered all over the city and we did our best to try and find them all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

